Chancellor’s Awards for Staff Excellence in Service

Rutgers–Camden is rightfully recognized for the extraordinary research and teaching achievements of its faculty, and for the dedication, focus, and entrepreneurial spirit of its students. It is equally true that staff at Rutgers–Camden consistently set new standards for excellence at every level on a daily basis. 

Across the campus, staff members facilitate opportunities for faculty; help students to advance their goals; connect members of the community with Rutgers resources; maintain meaningful engagements with alumni and campus friends; and so much more.

In recognition of the exemplary work conducted by the staff at Rutgers–Camden, Chancellor Phoebe Haddon presents the Chancellor’s Awards for Staff Excellence in Service.

The winners of the 2016 Chancellor’s Awards for Staff Excellence in Service are:

Individual Awards

  • Maria Buckley  (administrative assistant, FASC-fine arts)
  • Arlene Lentini  (administrative assistant, RLAW)
  • Joan McCracken  (senior program coordinator, SBC)
  • Deborah Scheibler  (manager, housing and residence life)
  • Allison Wisniewski  (associate dean II, student affairs)

Team Awards

Facilities Operations and Service Management:
(Each team member is with the University facilities and capital planning unit)

  • Anthony Berenato  (operations area manager)
  • Robert Brant  (foreperson, grounds)
  • Maurice Cotton  (foreperson, custodial services)
  • Lori Silverman  (foreperson, custodial services)
  • Christopher Small  (operations area manager)
  • Shari Wakeley  (business manager III)   

School of Nursing Accreditation Team:
(Each team member is with the School of Nursing)

  • Mahirym Holguin  (administrative coordinator)
  • Sonia Krutzke  (administrative assistant)
  • Thomas Porvaznik  (user support specialist IV)

Title IX Taskforce:

  • Nathan Bullock  (director, off-campus programs)               
  • Prof. Vibiana Cvetkovic  (librarian, Paul Robeson Library)          
  • Mary Beth Daisey  (vice chancellor, student affairs)
  • Frederick Davis  (director, veterans’ affairs)      
  • Richard Dinan  (captain, RUPD)    
  • Thomas DiValerio  (associate dean II, Office of the Dean of Students)
  • Dr. Richard Epstein  (associate professor, FASC-English)          
  • Randi Ferguson  (senior counselor, EOF)        
  • Mary Flaherty  (assistant dean, Office of the Dean of Students)
  • John France  (senior counselor, EOF)               
  • Karen Freed  (manager, athletics and recreation services)
  • Amanda Holloway  (assistant dean III, Office of New Student Programs)          
  • Roxanne Huertas  (HR staff associate, human resources)
  • Christina King  (program coordinator, Campus Center)
  • Dr. Eric Klein  (assistant professor, FASC-biology)       
  • Nancy Maguire  (curator, Stedman Gallery)    
  • Dr. Michelle Meloy  (professor, FASC-sociology)      
  • Gregory O'Shea      (HR officer, human resources)                
  • Judith Ryan  (enterprise risk and institutional compliance officer, University Office of Enterprise Risk Management, Ethics, and Compliance)
  • Joseph Sanders  (director, OIT)   
  • Deborah Scheibler  (manager, housing and residence life)                
  • Dr. Maria Serra  (director, Student Health Services)
  • Jonathan Smith  (program coordinator, Office of New Student Programs)      
  • Jennifer Thiel  (assistant dean III, FASC-academic advising)
  • Christine Ulch  (manager of academic programs, off-campus programs)       
  • Irene Ulrich  (senior program coordinator, Office of the Dean of Students)
  • Samuel Waltemeyer  (program coordinator, fraternities/sororities)
  • Allison Wisniewski  (associate dean II, student affairs)

This award was created specifically to spotlight and applaud the extraordinary efforts of individuals like these honorees, and so many others, who advance Rutgers–Camden as the campus where the world-class Rutgers experience is delivered in a personalized manner.