Visiting our campus or attending an information session is the best way to learn firsthand about Rutgers University–Camden: a powerhouse research university in a supportive, close-knit community where personal attention matters. 

All events are held on the Rutgers–Camden campus unless otherwise indicated. 


Discover Rutgers–Camden Day

Monday, Oct. 12 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Join us at Discover Rutgers–Camden Day, and get all of your questions answered on how to make a Rutgers–Camden education yours. Prospective undergraduate students will learn about academic opportunities, student life, financial aid, admisions, and more. 

Learn more about Discover Rutgers–Camden Day.

Transfer Tuesday

Tuesday, Oct. 27
Individual appointments are available from noon to 7 p.m.

Prospective transfer students can meet with an admissions counselor and get an on-site admission decision about the spring 2016 semester.

Learn more about Transfer Tuesday.

School of Nursing Undergraduate Information Sessions

Traditional Four-Year Bachelor of Science (BS) in Nursing

Tuesday, Oct. 27 at 3 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 24 3 p.m.

Accelerated Bachelor of Science (BS) in Nursing

Wednesday, Oct. 28 at 5 p.m.

More information and register for an undergraduate School of Nursing information session.

If you cannot make it to an undergraduate visit event, you can schedule a campus tour and information session

For more information, contact the Admissions Office.  

Graduate and professional

Graduate Open House

Wednesday, Oct. 21 from 5 to 8 p.m.

Join us for our Graduate Open House, and discover how you can further your career with a graduate degree from Rutgers–Camden. Learn about our graduate and professional programs offered by the Graduate School (Arts and Sciences), School of Business, School of Nursing, and Rutgers Law School.

Learn more about Graduate Open House.

School of Nursing Graduate Information Sessions

Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)

Wednesday, Oct. 7 at 5 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 21 at 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 4 at 5 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 18 at 12:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 2 at 5 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 16 at 12:30 p.m.

More information and register for a School of Nursing graduate information session.

School Nurse Certification

Thursday, Oct. 15 at 5 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 19 at 5 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 9 at 5 p.m.

More information and register for a school nurse certification information session

Rutgers Law School at Camden

Fall 2015 recruiting schedule.